Available Events

Enter Voucher Code

Scratch Choir: Shakespeare Settings

Friday 6 March, 11am-4pm
Exploring settings of Shakespeare including Ralph Vaughan Williams’ Three Shakespeare Songs.
Tickets: £10

The Creative Process: Two Artists Discuss

Friday 13 March, 11am-12.30pm
Featuring tenor and Britten scholar Dr Justin Vickers and composer Tony Solitro, who will be discussing their collaborative process as well as the creative relationship between performer and composer.

Discovery Session 1: La Voix humaine (1958)

Thursday 19 March, 11am-12.30pm
In this session, we meet the French composer Francis Poulenc – a friend of Britten and Pears – whose dramatic vocal works were composed for, and even ‘about’, the soprano Denise Duval.

Red House Recital 1

Friday 20 March, 4.30-6pm
A lecture-recital with concert pianist and frequent recording artist Simon Callaghan.

Red House Recital 2

Friday 3 April, 5-6pm
A concert inspired by inspiration with soprano Margaret Ravalde and pianist Richard Gowers.

Audio Easter Egg Hunt

Saturday 11 & Sunday 12 April, 2-4pm
A family-friendly event this Easter.

Red House Recital 3

Friday 17 April, 5-6pm
Come and join soprano Maddy Holmes and pianist Gavin Roberts for the second in our series of recitals inspired by inspiration.

Discovery Session 2: Sequenza III (1965)

Wednesday 29 April, 11am-12.30pm
In this session we will explore the vocal works composed by the Italian composer Luciano Berio for his wife, soprano Cathy Berberian.

Discovery Session 3: Opus 27 songs (1894)

Wednesday 20 May, 11am-12.30pm
This session looks at Richard Strauss' muse and wife, the soprano Pauline de Ahna.

Scratch Choir: Britten’s Church Music

Friday 29 May, 11am-4pm
The second of our popular scratch choir sessions, featuring a selection of Britten's church music including Te Deum in C and Jubilate Deo in E flat.